2016 November Book TBR

I’m not expecting much reading for November has I am having my final exam at the beginning of the month. However, I am free after final exam and would be able to read more. However, I am going to back home very soon, and knowing my parents, I won’t have time for reading as I would be working a lot during holidays.

This also means I won’t be able to access the books as easily. Due to money and space problem, I don’t actually own many books, instead I borrow them from the library. Being in a different country means I can only rely on the library ebook collection.

Unfortunately, The Trials of Apollo, Kane Chronicles and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard are both available as physical books only, which means I have to finish them between the end of my exams and when I have to leave. Which gives me a total of 10 days to read The Hidden Oracles, The Sword of Summer, and the whole Kane Chronicles Triology. Wish me luck!.

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

26252859

I have been in conflict about this book. If I read this book now, I will have to wait for 5 years until I can finish this series. But can I really wait for 5 years until all the books come out to start reading? Besides, I can’t afford being spoiled. I should be able to finish this book in a few days just before leaving.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19064

I actually have already started reading this book, but I haven’t been able to finish it. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a wonderful book, but it is a difficult book to read in comparison to Rick Riordan’s books which are aimed at children. However, I really want to be able to finish it before having to hop on the flight.

The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan

7090447

There is only one copy of this book in the library, and I’m currently at #4 on the reserve list. So I will see how it goes. I really hope I can get my hands on this book as I can’t read the other books in this series if I don’t read the first one.

The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan

9067850

The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan

12893742

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

15724396

If I can’t read the Kanes Chronicle series I would have to start with the Magnus Chase series first, even though they haven’t came out yet. A slight problem is that the second book just came out and I’m having problem getting my hands on that book.

27904311

This book just came out and there is only one copy in the library. I am currently on the 6th place on the reservation list. Please please please let me read this book!

As you can see I’m having a Rick Riordan Marathon! This may seem like a lot of books (at least for me), but I really hope I can finish all these books within November. I finished 6 books in October so I thought I can set the bar a bit higher for November.
I’ve also done a October Book Wrap-Up, which can be seen here.
One thought on “2016 November Book TBR

Leave a Reply

