2016 October Anime Wrap-up

I didn’t watch a lot of anime lately as I am reading more and also preparing for exams. However, I’ve completed 3 animes and are watching 2 there are simulcasting and another 2 that I’m not up-to-date with.

Completed

チア男子!! – Cheer Danshi!!

1
80360l

I’ve written a review which can be seen here.

青い花 – Aoi Hana/Sweet Blue Flowers

4
80255l

I’ve written a review which can be seen here.

龍ヶ嬢七々々の埋蔵金 – Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin / Nanashokna’s Buried Treasure

4
60475l

I liked the premise of this anime, however, I feel like it could have been delivered better. It’s about treasure-hunting, which I am always down for, but the characters are not as interesting as they could have been, and there hadn’t been much adventure at this point.

食戟のソーマ 弍ノ皿 –  Shokugeki no Soma: The Second Plate  

5

79353l

Who knew cooking could be this exciting! The review of the first AND second season will be up very soon.

Watching

斉木楠雄のΨ難 – Saiki Kusuo no Psi Nan/The Disastrous Life of Saiki K.

4

80167l

Very hilarious. The animation isn’t amazing but the comedy makes everything worth it.

初恋モンスター – Hatsukoi Monsuta / First Love Monster

1
80182l

To be honest, this anime is getting hard to watch. I’m not sure if I should continue. However I do want to write a review on it so I may power through it. I have been avoiding it for so long that I am already 4 episodes behind.

境界のRINNE 第2シリーズ – RIN-NE Season 2

3.png
79665l

This anime was quite interesting but I am starting to loose interest. I still have about 20  episodes left and I’m going through them slowly

夏目友人帳 伍 –  Natsume Yuujinchou Season 5/ Natsume’s Book of Friends Season 5

5

81755l

I love Natsume Yuuchinchou and I have been waiting so long for the fifth season. This anime is as heart-warming as ever. I am already preparing for the reviews of the first 4 seasons but I may need to rewatch them as it had been a lotn time. However I did realise there is a decline in animation quality and I hope it wouldn’t stay that way for the whole season.
Leave a Reply

