2016 December Book TBR

I really don’t expect much reading in December as I’m on holiday. If you are wondering why I won’t be able to read as much on holidays, that’s because I will have jobs, and therefore less time for reading compared to school years. That’s why I am cutting back a bit on my TBR to an achievable target.

The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan

7090447

So I’m now in City A (the city I grew up in and am currently spending holiday in) instead of City B (the city I study in and spend most of my time in). City B’s library doesn’t have a copy of this book, despite having the sequals (WHY?). So I couldn’t read it then. City A has a lot of copies of this book (YAY!), despite not having English as the main language (serious City B, get yourself together). However, City A’s library system charges money for reserve. Which means if there isn’t a copy of this book nearby, I would have to go to another library. I’m currently on book hunting across the City A Public Library Network. Guess what? I will find you, and I will read you. All THREE of you.

The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan

9067850

The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan

12893742

Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan

23349901.jpg

I’ve read Percy Jackson’s Greek God and I LOVED it. So naturally I want to know about the Heroes as well. Unfortunately, City B’s library doesn’t have a copy, so I couldn’t read it. However, City A’s library does! Which means I can read it if I can hunt it down in the massive City A Public Library Network! (Please ignore my sobbing)

The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan

3992598.jpg

Same story, read The Demigod Diaries. Loved it. City B Library doesn’t have this book. City A Library does but I will still have to hunt it down.

So these are my target books for December 2016. You can see my November wrap-up here.

Leave a Reply

