2016 Anime Wrap-Up

I’ve only watched one anime this month, mostly because I was too busy. And that anime is the one and only Yuri!!! On Ice. It was wonderful, it made history. I will do a review on it soon.

As there isn’t really anything to wrap-up for this month, I’ve decided to just skip it and do a year-long wrap-up post.

2016 had not been the best anime year to me. This year I have made extra effort to support legal streaming sites, while I am happy to support the anime industry, I’m pushed to a lot of cheap and low-quality anime that are available and promoted in these sites. I think the trick is to be selective of what you watch and research the anime before watching them. Also, turn to bigger sites with more options.

However, I’ve still watched a few very wonderful animes. I’ve completed the latest season of Gintama, which stopped airing left me stuck here waiting for the rest of the series in agony.

72078l

Another highlight of this year is Ansatsu Kyoushitsu or Assassination Classroom, this anime had made me laugh along the way and cry like a big baby at the end.

75639l

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi or Erased kept me on edge, I finished it within 2 days.

77957l

Shokugeki no Souma was very entertaining and made cooking more intense than ever for me.

79353l

I’ve finally gotten to watch Haikyuu, and it is officially one of the animes I regret not watching early enough.

60431l

Last but not least, I’m happy to end the year with Yuri!!! On Ice, while it’s not without flaws, it was definitely the best anime I’ve ever seen with a homosexual relationship.

81149l

Leave a Reply

