2017 January Book TBR

So December was an okay reading month for me, and you can read all about it in my December Wrap-Up. January is going to be tricky as I’m going to Japan for a whole month for a study program. This means I’m going to be very busy exploring Japan, and would probably pick up a Japanese book, which I will end up using a few months to struggle through. However, that doesn’t mean I will completely neglect my English reading.

The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan

3992598.jpg

I managed to get my hands on it just the day before yesterday. It hadn’t been easy, as it was the only copy available and they are always lent out. This is also why I couldn’t read it in December. This is a companion book of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, and most of the book is composed with stories I’ve already read. This means I should be able to finish it in an hour or two. I’m planning on completing it before going to Japan.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

256683

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

1582996

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Cassandra Clare and I can’t wait to start reading her books, starting with The Mortal Instrument series. They are available in ebook form, which means I can read it overseas and on the plane.

As I would be spending a lot of time on public transport in Japan, I’ve decided to kill my time with audiobooks. I rarely plan my audiobooks as I normally just browse through the app, trying out whatever is available. However, this approach doesn’t necessarily show me good books to listen to. Therefore, I’ve actually spent the time to look for books I think I would be interested in (interested in, not love, if I think I would love it I will read the physical copy), and plan them ahead.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

23507628

Emma by Jane Austen

6969

Leave a Reply

